I remember helping direct a play for school and thought ‘So I can tell people what to do and it’s art?… OMG I so want to do this’

“I remember seeing Nichole for the first time four months ago. And I thought she was horrible, she just stared at me in a nasty way I dunno what it was. But one day when a bunch of friends were hanging out, we didn’t spend too much time together during the day, but then she asked if I wanted to come home and I was thinking ‘um ok what’s happening here’. So I went, she introduced me to her flatmates and other friends, and since then I have been hanging out with her every day. It’s weird – but we just keep getting closer and finding out new stuff about each other.I don’t think you can get tired of a person unless you want to get tired.

I moved here 2 years ago from Romania. So I’ve studied everything, I did 18 subjects. And I was really good with Science but I realised one day I just can’t do this all my life. And I moved away because people there didn’t appreciate Art as much.

Since I was 11 I realised I wanted to direct. I remember helping direct a play for school and thought ‘I can tell people what to do and it’s art?… OMG I so want to do this’. As I read more books, I realised it was definitely for me and I told myself I got to move away if I’m gonna do this properly. So when I was 16 I spoke to my dad:

‘I’m moving to England’

‘What? No you’re not’

‘Yeh yeh I am, watch me’

‘OK then, maybe then, maybe don’t run away from home, do you need help with a place to stay?’

So here I am.

I tell Nichole every day – “you know in 10 years, Louis Vuitton will be our pocket money. Then we will be there on the red carpet and you will be there with me”… and then she will say two words and it will be quote of the year. She doesn’t talk that much and then when she says something, it’s the kind of the true spoken words.

Leave a Reply

