The body is weird and wonderful and I want to be able to fix it when it ‘goes wrong’

I’ve just been out shopping at Westfield, and I managed to get through it all without getting angry once. So that’s already my first achievement of the day.

I grew up in Norfolk – and even though there’s not much to do there compared to London, I recommend everyone to visit there because its famous for Dinosaurs and its petting zoo. Trust me it’s amazing.

Right now I’m studying Physio, because… I want to fix people. The body is weird and wonderful and I want to be able to fix it when it ‘goes wrong’. People in my team get injured all the time. I’m big into roller blading so I’m used to seeing falls and injuries. And sure, I’ve been injured myself – i’ve actually broken both wrists. And also, I broke my ankle… on Valentine’s day… how’s that for a treat.

My word of advice: do a good thing every day, even carrying someone’s shopping. That’s what I do. So I have something to feel great about every day.

Simone Clarke, Physio Student

Leave a Reply

