What we didn’t realise, however, is that we had seats next to each other on the plane.

We met in Thailand, about two years ago now. It was in March.

Was it? Yes around February or March.

Well it was actually March 24th. I always remember the dates that I travel to Thailand. And I remember this was the date I was flying home. I had seen her somewhere along our travels, but we finally only spoke at the airport when we were waiting for our flights. We sat together and we just talked and talked, about everything, what we do, our travels, our passions… common stuff, and we had so much in common. So then after about one hour we said bye to eachother, but hadn’t exchanged any contact information. What we didn’t realise, however, is that we had seats next to each other on the plane. In all our time talking we didn’t even mention what our next destination was. So it turned out we were not only going to the same place, but we were sat together also!

So we were able to speak even more now, she told me about her business where she is selling these Spinners. This time we did exchange information… we moved to London together, and now I am helping her with this in my free time. I’m a software developer – and right now this is a kind of sabbatical for me, so we found this spot in the market for Christmas to sell these.

Something I always really believe is if you want to do something, if you have an idea or a desire, then you should just do it, you won’t have a better opportunity than the present and you’ll never know where it will take you until you try.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

