A turning point… that happened from the moment I met her

We met through a combination of friends and Instagram… and we went on a date. I remember I cracked a joke which she found hilarious – and it was pretty much set from then on. The joke itself… you had to be there in the moment to appreciate its worth, but it was also very controversial. I’m quite upfront, and crude with my jokes, so I knew it would be a hit or a miss. The fact that she found it really funny made us click so much more.

In short, it involved a credit card and a butt crack, but I literally burst out laughing. I really liked his humour.

A turning moment in my life? That happened from the moment I met her. She gave me all the encouragement I needed… Before I was just working as a plumber and involved in stuff I really shouldn’t have been. And since meeting her, she has always had faith in me and pushed me in the right direction. Now I’m really focussed on my music and it’s all because she said I should. My plan for now is just to become the best guitarist.

Joel & Cheech

Leave a Reply

