It is necessary to go abroad and learn on your own to survive in a city like London

We met in a funfair first. We are in a music band so we were friends first for a long time .. and he is the guitarist 

Yes I play guitar – but I hope that is not why she first liked me, maybe it was…

… (haha) of course not. And I am the singer. So we met first like that and now we are together. 

And I like that we get to do what we both love and we are able to be with each other.

We are still also best friends too. He came to London for 2 months to study English, and I have come for a few days to visit him.

London has a real culture, there is something to do all the time, but it’s so big. I came from a small city in Spain called Córdoba and the difference is very notable. In these 3 months I have appreciated many complexities of a large city, especially the public transport, which I got used to finally, how to manage with my university issues, how to find places that I needed to know: the banks, supermarkets, mobile and shipping companies… Things that were very easy to me in my hometown! I’d love to come back.. but I don’t think I could live here. It’s too big, the level of sanity here is lower than in Spain I feel.

And a remarkable thing for me is the sympathy of English people, they seem so serious sometimes.  But anyway, I think that it is necessary to go abroad and learn on your own to survive in a city like London, you really value what you leave behind and what you earn when you come back.

 

Joe & Blanka

Leave a Reply

